Photo of the Day, July 26th 2011. Rain Drenched Patio.


Maryam Mir/Rain drenched patio

Rain, Rain

Rain, rain has spilt from above the skies,
Little has been in the head of sleep
From the night and the day has also been in sleep.
Rain, it spelt a wrong session of work and shine
From the sun, from a star that inspired us with wind and rain.

Rain! I say to clouds and sun, do rain
And still I wept from too much sleep,
The slept one is me, and I have been in reign of my day
And night.

Naveed Akram

Leave a Reply

